The Tennessee Democratic Party Unanimously Re-elects Hendrell Remus Chair

For Immediate Release Contact: Brit Bender | Tennessee Democratic Party | 319 Plus Park Blvd., Suite 202, Nashville, TN 37217 | Office: (615) 327–9779 |  

Today, January 21, 2023, the Tennessee Democratic Party held its biennial officer elections. Chair Hendrell Remus was unanimously re-elected. Also re-elected was Secretary Pam Weston and Treasurer Carol Abney. The Executive Committee elected a new Vice Chair: Rachel Campbell of Hamilton County. Regional Vice Chairs of the TNDP were elected resulting in West TN Vice Chairs, Jasmine Boyd and David Cambron; Middle TN Vice Chairs, Charles Uffelman and Dr. Michelle Brown; and East TN Vice Chairs Deborah Harley-McClaskey and Ryan Scofield.

“Today, I am elated at the opportunity to continue building our party anew; to continue doing the crucial work of empowering and motivating Democrats to win again in Tennessee. We have made significant gains in building the type of party infrastructure that can deliver victory. Now it is time for that victory.” – Hendrell Remus, TNDP Chair

The Tennessee Democratic Party looks forward to an even more successful 2023-2024 election cycle. The TNDP thanks former and current officers for their commitment to the Party. To reach new or past officers for statements, please contact TNDP Executive Director Brit Bender at

About TNDP

The Tennessee Democratic Party fights for an economy that puts working people first. We believe in a Tennessee where everyone gets a fair shot — a Tennessee where all of us can thrive.


# # #